Sun Subscriber Website Login



Please wait....

News Story
Updated: 11/22/2012 08:00:15AM

State Softball champs – again

Share this story:


Yes, they are proud. Posing for the team photo are (front l-r) Zayla McBurrows, Kendalle Terry, Anna Daly, AnnMarie Tyler, Bianca Perdue, Avya Bird, Ayana Moore, and MelKayla Irvis; (back, l-r) Manager Elizabeth Tyler, Destiny Cornelius, Emily Bible, Kiley Martinez, Coach Chris Cornelius and Calvin McBurrows.

Text Size:

The Crush! 00 travel softball team defended its 2011 state title by winning the 2012 Fall Independent Softball Association (ISA) State Tournament in Bartow on Nov. 11-12.

They finished the tournament with a 10-0 victory over the Bartow Intimidators 01, and a 4-2 victory over the Mulberry Lady Panthers to win the Fall ISA State Championship for the second year.

You are currently not logged in
By logging in you can see the full story.

Subscribe to 
							the E-Edition
Get the Sun Delivered